Gun-rights groups already won the constitutional fight over the federal handgun ban for young adults. Now they want the Fifth Circuit to stop the government from limiting that victory to only a fraction of their members.
A Florida appeals court ruled that 18-, 19-, and 20-year-olds cannot be barred from carrying concealed firearms, finding that young adults enjoy the same Second Amendment protections as other adults. The post Florida Appeals Court Restores Concealed Carry Rights For Young Adults Under 21 appeared...
COOLBAUGH TOWNSHIP, PA — A Monroe County man died inside his own home last week after another man forced his way in and chased him upstairs at gunpoint, according to Pocono Mountain Regional Police. Police say Layzon Breland, 26, of Tobyhanna, was shot multiple times, including a fatal wound to...
A young Palm Coast mother, Courtney Price, acted entirely within her legal rights under Florida's Stand Your Ground statute when she shot an aggressive, repeat offender who forced his way into her residence. The suspect, 33-year-old Michael McDonald, breached the Big Bear Lane home on Sunday, Jun...
Charred lodgepoles scratching a gunmetal sky reflected my mood. This morning the elk had won. No plan in mind, I climbed beyond where they’d scattered. Probing the slope’s crest from the sit with my binocular, I saw it. Among ranks of black boles with low-arcing limbs, a branch curved up...
WEST PALM BEACH, FLA. — Florida’s Fourth District Court of Appeal ruled yesterday that adults aged 18 to 20 cannot be barred from carrying a concealed firearm, striking down the state’s 21-and-older requirement as a violation of the Second Amendment. The court held that section 790....
Florida Attorney General James Uthmeier says the state will not appeal after the Fourth DCA ruled Florida’s concealed-carry ban for adults under 21 unconstitutional.
Bill was a happy, jovial man. He was a patient of mine for many years. He always came to the clinic in the company of his sweet wife, who clearly adored him. Bill looked like a professional grandfather. He was also my friend. Bill was a gifted woodworker. He loved football, golf, and dancing with...
CHARLESTON, W.Va. — The change I wrote about this spring is now the law. As of June 12, 2026, any West Virginia adult 18 and older can carry a concealed deadly weapon without first getting a license. That date marked 90 days from the passage of House Bill 4106, which Governor Patrick Morrisey s...